

Louis Kent President District 7

Chrissie O'Quin Vice President District 1-A

Chris Hall *Finance Chairman* District 1-B

Ronald Johnson District 2 **WHEREAS**, the E. Feliciana Parish Policy Jury has completed their redistricting in accordance with the 2020 Census; and

WHEREAS, the East Feliciana Parish Police Jury has created new precincts in addition to the existing precincts under that adopted Plan A; and

WHEREAS, the East Feliciana Parish Police Jury adopted Ordinance 5422-01 which created the new set of precincts that provides for the implementation of Plan A; and

WHEREAS, the polling locations now need to be assigned for those precincts.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT ORDAINED by the East Feliciana Parish Police Jury, that the following polling locations are assigned to the precincts created by Ordinance 5422-01:

| Jason McCray Public Works & | Precinct | Location |
|---|----------|---|
| Equipment Chairman District 3 | 1 | Slaughter Town Hall, 3337 Church St, Slaughter |
| | 2 | Hwy 68 Voting Booth, 2527 Hwy 68, Lindsey |
| Keith Mills District 4-A | 3 | Slaughter Town Hall, 3337 Church St, Slaughter |
| | 3A | Ethel Fire Station, 9320 Hwy. 955 E, Ethel |
| | 4 | Olive Branch Fire Dept., 9028 Hwy. 959, Slaughter |
| Richard Oliveaux Buildings & Properties Chairman District 4-B | 4A | Olive Branch Fire Dept., 9028 Hwy. 959, Slaughter |
| | 4B | Clinton Maintenance Dept., 12305 Jackson St., Clinton |
| | 4C | Clinton Maintenance Dept., 12305 Jackson St., Clinton |
| | 5 | Bluff Creek Volunteer Fire Dept., 15456 Hwy. 959, Bluff Creek |
| Michael Cheatham Personnel Chairman District 5 | 6 | Jackson Civic Center, 2084 Hwy 10, Jackson |
| | 6A | Jackson Civic Center, 2084 Hwy 10, Jackson |
| | 7 | McManus Volunteer Fire Station, 5270 Hwy. 10, McManus |
| Kyle Fleniken District 6 | 7A | McManus Volunteer Fire Station, 5270 Hwy. 10, McManus |
| | 8 | Ethel Fire Station, 9320 Hwy. 955 E, Ethel |
| | 9 | Clinton Maintenance Dept., 12305 Jackson St., Clinton |
| Jody Moreau Homeland Security Director Parish Manager | 10 | Jackson Civic Center, 2084 Hwy 10, Jackson |
| | 10A | Jackson Civic Center, 2084 Hwy 10, Jackson |
| | 11 | McManus Volunteer Fire Station, 5270 Hwy. 10, McManus |
| | 12 | Norwood Village Fire Dept., 13722 Elm St., Norwood |
| | 12A | Norwood Village Fire Dept., 13722 Elm St., Norwood |
| | 13 | Hwy. 67 Voting Booth (North), 13180 Hwy. 67, Clinton |
| Yamesha Harris Parish Secretary Assistant Parish Manager | 13A | Clinton Maintenance Dept., 12305 Jackson St., Clinton |
| | 14 | Magnolia Fire Station, 7351 Smith Rd., Clinton |
| | 14A | Clinton Maintenance Dept., 12305 Jackson St., Clinton |
| | 14B | Magnolia Fire Station, 7351 Smith Rd., Clinton |
| | 14C | Magnolia Fire Station, 7351 Smith Rd., Clinton |

East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

AN ORDINANCE TO ASSIGN THE POLLING LOCATIONS FOR PRECINCTS UNDER THE ADOPTED REDISTRICTING PLAN A



Louis Kent

President District 7

Chrissie O'Ouin

Vice President District 1-A

East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

This ordinance having been offered by <u>Vice President Chrissie O'Quin</u>, and seconded by <u>Juror Jason McCray</u>, after being read and considered section by section and notice having been published in accordance with law and having been heard in a public hearing in Clinton, Louisiana on the <u>21st</u> day of <u>June</u> 2022, was adopted by the following vote on this the <u>21st</u> day of <u>June</u> 2022,:

AYES: 8 NAYS: 0 ABSENT: 1

Chris Hall *Finance Chairman* District 1-B

Ronald Johnson District 2

Jason McCray Public Works & Equipment Chairman District 3

> Keith Mills District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux

Buildings & Properties Chairman District 4-B

Michael Cheatham Personnel Chairman District 5

> Kyle Fleniken District 6

Jody Moreau Homeland Security Director Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris Parish Secretary Assistant Parish Manager LOUIS KENT PRESIDENT E. FELICIANA PARISH POLICE JURY

YAMESHA HARRIS PARISH SECRETARY E. FELICIANA PARISH POLICE JURY

CERTIFICATE

I, Yamesha Harris, Parish Secretary of the East Feliciana Parish Police Jury, do hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and correct copy of an Ordinance adopted by the East Feliciana Parish Police Jury in <u>Regular</u> session on the <u>21st</u> day of <u>June</u> 2022, at which a quorum was present.

GIVEN UNDER MY OFFICIAL SIGNATURE and Seal of Office on this <u>22nd</u> day of June 2022.