

Louis Kent President District 7

Chrissie O'Quin Vice President District 1-A

Chris Hall Finance Chairman District 1-B

Ronald Johnson District 2

Jason McCrav Public Works & Equipment Chairman District 3

> Keith Mills District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux Buildings & Properties Chairman District 4-B

Michael Cheatham Personnel Chairman District 5

> **Kyle Fleniken** District 6

NAYS: 0

Jody Moreau Homeland Security Director Parish Manager

LOUIS KENT PRESIDENT E. FELICIANA PARISH POLICE JURY

YAMESHA HARRIS PARISH SECRETARY E. FELICIANA PARISH POLICE JURY

Yamesha Harris Parish Secretary Assistant Parish Manager

CERTIFICATE

I, Yamesha Harris, Parish Secretary of the East Feliciana Parish Police Jury, do hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and correct copy of an Ordinance adopted by the East Feliciana Parish Police Jury in Regular session on the 21st day of June 2022, at which a quorum was present.

GIVEN UNDER MY OFFICIAL SIGNATURE and Seal of Office on this <u>22nd</u> day of <u>June</u> 2022.

East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

AN ORDINANCE TO MERGE OUALIFYING PRECINCTS CREATED BY REDISTRICTING PLAN A **IN ACCORDANCE WITH LOUISIANA REVISED STATUTE 18:532.1**

WHEREAS, the E. Feliciana Parish Policy Jury certifies that the redistricting has been completed for the Police Jury and School Board in accordance with the 2020 Census; and

WHEREAS, the East Feliciana Parish Police Jury has the authority under R.S. 18:532.1 to merge qualifying precincts in order to reduce the total number of precincts; and

WHEREAS, by merging qualifying precincts in advance of the Fall 2022 election cycle, the number of voting machines and commissioners will be lessened, thereby providing for a more efficient and cost effective elections; and

WHEREAS, the Louisiana Secretary of State has approved the merger of the precincts in E. Feliciana Parish in accordance with R.S. 18:532.1.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT ORDAINED by the East Feliciana Parish Police Jury, that the following precincts are created by merger and are more fully described in Exhibit A and the polling locations assigned forthwith:

	Merged	New	
Precinct(s)	to	Name	Poll Location
7A	11	11	McManus VFD, 5270 Hwy. 10, McManus
6A	2	2	Hwy 68 S Voting Booth, 2527 Hwy 68, Lindsey
14A & 14B	4C	4C	Clinton Maintenance Dept., 12305 Jackson St., Clinton

This ordinance having been offered by Juror Ronald Johnson, and seconded by Juror Kyle Fleniken, after being read and considered section by section and notice having been published in accordance with law and having been heard in a public hearing in Clinton, Louisiana on the **<u>21st</u>** day of **June** 2022, was adopted by the following vote on this the **<u>21st</u>** day of June 2022,:

AYES: 8

ABSENT: 1



Louis Kent President District 7

Chrissie O'Quin Vice President District 1-A

Chris Hall Finance Chairman District 1-B

Ronald Johnson District 2

Jason McCray Public Works & Equipment Chairman District 3

> Keith Mills District 4-A

Richard Oliveaux

Buildings & Properties Chairman District 4-B

Michael Cheatham Personnel Chairman District 5

> Kyle Fleniken District 6

Jody Moreau

Homeland Security Director Parish Manager

Yamesha Harris Parish Secretary Assistant Parish Manager

East Feliciana Parish Police Jury

12064 Marston Street | P. O. Box 427 | Clinton, LA 70722 (225) 683-8577 phone | (225) 683-3100 fax

EXHIBIT A DESCRIPTIONS OF PRECINCTS MERGED

Precinct 11.

All of that portion bounded and described as follows: Beginning at the point of intersection of Hwy 951 and Hwy 963, and proceeding northerly along Hwy 951 to Singletary St, and proceeding easterly along Singletary St to Hwy 19, and proceeding southerly along Hwy 19 to Wilson Clinton Rd, and proceeding easterly along Wilson Clinton Rd to Comite River, and proceeding southerly along Comite River to Jackson St, and proceeding westerly along Jackson St to Zachary Taylor Pkwy (Hwy. 10), and proceeding westerly along Zachary Taylor Pkwy (Hwy. 10) to Illinois Central RR, and proceeding northerly along Illinois Central RR to Hwy 963, and proceeding westerly along Hwy 963 to the point of beginning.

Precinct 2.

All of that portion bounded and described as follows: Beginning at the point of intersection of the East Feliciana Parish line and the Slaughter municipal Precinct 1 western boundary, and proceeding easterly and northerly along the East Feliciana Parish line to the Jackson municipal Precinct 6 boundary, and proceeding easterly along the precinct boundary to Hwy 951, and proceeding northerly along Hwy 951 to Colony Five Rd, and proceeding northerly along Colony Five Rd to the powerline right of way, and proceeding westerly along powerline right of way to Hwy 951, and proceeding westerly along Hwy 951 to a drainage feature, and proceeding northeasterly along the drainage feature to Carolyn Sue Dr, and proceeding southerly along Carolyn Sue Dr to Mildred Dr, and proceeding easterly along Mildred Dr to Charles Dr, and proceeding northerly along State Hwy 10 to Black Creek, and proceeding easterly along Black Creek to Line Rd, and proceeding southeasterly along Line Rd to Line Rd Extension, and proceeding southeasterly along Line Rd Extension to W T Price Rd, and proceeding southerly along W T Price Rd to Hwy 19, and proceeding southerly along Hwy 956 to Redwood Crk, and proceeding southerly along Redwood Crk to the Slaughter municipal Precinct 1 boundary, and proceeding westerly along the precinct 5 boundary to the point of beginning.

Precinct 4C.

All of that portion bounded and described as follows: Beginning at the point of intersection of Liberty St and the Clinton municipal Precinct 9 northern boundary, and proceeding northeasterly along Liberty St to Walnut Branch, and proceeding easterly along Walnut Branch to an unnamed drainage feature, and proceeding southerly along the drainage feature to unnamed Private road, and proceeding southerly along unnamed Private road to State Hwy 10, and proceeding easterly along State Hwy 10 to Hwy 961, and proceeding westerly along State Hwy 10 to Smith Rd, and proceeding easterly along Smith Rd to State Hwy 10, and proceeding westerly along State Hwy 10 to Sandy Creek, and proceeding southerly along Sandy Creek to State Hwy 63, and proceeding westerly along State Hwy 63 to the Clinton municipal Precinct 9 boundary, and proceeding northerly and easterly along the precinct boundary to the point of beginning.